IPL 2021: Gurkeerat Singh Mann joins Kolkata Knight Riders as Rinku Singh’s replacement

The IPL 2021 shall be Gurkeerat’s eighth IPL season.

Gurkeerat Singh Mann. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders have signed up Gurkeerat Singh Mann as a alternative for batsman Rinku Singh, who shall be unavailable for your complete season on account of a knee harm. Rinku, who made his IPL debut in 2017 has performed a complete of 11 IPL video games.

His alternative, Gurkeerat, final performed for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2020 earlier than being launched forward of the VIVO IPL 2021 auction. Kolkata Knight Riders have acquired Gurkeerat at his base value of INR 50 lakhs.

The VIVO IPL 2021 shall be Gurkeerat’s eighth IPL season. Mann performed a complete of 8 IPL matches up to now, scoring 71 runs. It shall be fascinating to see how KKR will use his providers within the Indian Premier League 2021 season.

Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first sport of the season towards Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai on April eleventh. Eoin Morgan will lead the Knights this 12 months proper from the beginning of the season.

KKR full squad for IPL 2021:

Eoin Morgan (c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Tim Seifert, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Pawan Negi, Vaibhav Arora and Karun Nair.

Here is KKR’s schedule for IPL 2021:

3 April 11, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Chennai
5 April 13, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 19:30 Chennai
10 April 18, Sunday Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders 15:30 Chennai
15 April 21, Wed Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 19:30 Mumbai
18 April 24, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Mumbai
21 April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Ahmedabad
25 April 29, Thu Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Ahmedabad
30 May 3, Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers 19:30 Ahmedabad
35 May 8, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Ahmedabad
39 May 10, Monday Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
41 May 12, Wed Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
45 May 15, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Bengaluru
49 May 18, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru
52 May 21, Friday Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.30 PM Bengaluru

Source link

Back to top button