Latest News

Congress Releases Candidates’ List In Rajasthan Assembly Bypolls

Congress Releases Candidates’ List In Rajasthan Assembly Bypolls. (Representational)


The Congress has fielded former minister Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal’s son from the Sujangarh meeting seat which fell vacant after his loss of life final 12 months and is among the many three constituency’s going to bypolls subsequent month in Rajasthan.

Manoj Meghwal will probably be contesting the by-election from Sujangarh towards BJP chief and former minister Khemaram Meghwal. Bhanwarlal Meghwal, who was the state social justice and empowerment minister, died of mind stroke in November.

For the Sahara meeting constituency, Congress, the ruling get together in Rajasthan, has fielded Gayatri Devi towards BJP candidate and former MLA Ratanlal Jat.

This seat fell vacant after her husband Kailash Trivedi died in October after being contaminated by COVID-19.

Tansukh Bohara will probably be contesting the bypolls because the Congress’ candidate from the Rajsamand meeting constituency, which fell vacant after Kiran Maheshwari died because of the coronavirus an infection in November final 12 months.

Mr Bohara, a social employee, has been fielded towards Maheshwari’s daughter and BJP candidate Deepti Maheshwari.

The checklist of candidates was issued by All India Congress Committee basic secretary Mukul Wasnik on Saturday.

Polling in these three constituencies will probably be held on April 17 from 7 am to six pm, and counting will happen on May 2. The nomination course of is underway and the final date of submitting nomination papers is March 30.

Scrutiny of nomination papers will probably be held on March 31 and nominations may be withdrawn by April 3.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Back to top button