Bengal’s Daughter Will Defeat Bengal’s Traitor: Trinamool Jibe At Suvendu Adhikari

Bengal Assemblt Polls: Mamata Banerjee has determined to contest from Nandigram this time (File)


Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Derek O’Brien right now, in a veiled assault at BJP candidate from Bengal’s Nandigram Suvendu Adhikari, stated “Bengal’s daughter (Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee) will defeat Bengal’s traitor from the Assembly seat.

“TMC will win Bengal. Bengal’s daughter will defeat Bengal’s traitor at his personal yard in Nandigram. Members of vacationer gang will proceed to do what they do finest – try to destroy each establishment in India,” Mr O’Brien told news agency ANI.

Suvendu Adhikari, a former TMC leader, joined the BJP ahead of Assembly polls. Mr Adhikari is a sitting MLA from Nandigram, from where Mamata Banerjee has decided to contest this time instead of from Bhawanipur.

Polling in Nandigram constituency will be held in the second phase of the assembly election on April 1.

He also lambasted West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh on his remark that Ms Banerjee should wear bermuda shorts if she wants to show her plastered leg.

“Women in Bengal will proceed to put on sarees any method they need,” Mr O’Brien said.

Addressing a rally in Bengal’s Purulia on Tuesday, Dilip Ghosh had said: “She (Mamata) desires to indicate her plastered leg to everybody. Why does not she simply put on a pair of bermudas?”

The state is witnessing a triangular contest this time with Trinamool Congress, Congress-Left alliance and the BJP within the fray.

Meanwhile, the polling for the primary of the eight-phase meeting polls in West Bengal started at 7 am on Saturday with voters deciding the destiny of 191 candidates in 30 constituencies.

All constituencies in Purulia, Jhargram and segments of Bankura, Purba Medinipur and Paschim Medinipur are voting to resolve electoral destiny of 191 candidates, together with 21 ladies. The polling will finish at 6.30 pm.

As many as 730 coys of central forces, together with 92 for Bankura, 169 for Purba Medinipur, 139 for Paschim Medinipur, 186 for Purulia and 144 for Jhargram have been deployed for this section.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Back to top button